Email Notification Board Management Select Board Managers

Delete Board


You may decide to delete a board for a variety of reasons. For example, you created one for a particular product that you were developing, and the product is now completed. Or perhaps, you think your users are responding more to the conferences on another board. In any case, you can delete a board by using Delete board. Be sure to keep in mind that all the conferences and messages contained in that board will be irreversibly deleted. If you want to keep any or all conferences, move them to another board.


Warning!
You cannot reverse the action of deleting a board. The board and all its conferences will be permanently deleted. Also remember that you can delete any or all other boards you create, but you cannot delete the first board created by WebBoard.

To delete the current board, follow these steps:

  1. Make sure you’re logged in as WebBoard administrator to the board you want to delete.
  2. Move any conferences you want to keep to another board.
  3. Click Delete Board. The Delete Board page appears.
  4. If you are certain that you want to delete this board, click Yes. The board, all its conferences, and all the messages within the conferences will be permanently deleted. WebBoard confirms the deletion when it is complete. If you do not want to delete this board, click No.



Email Notification Board Management Select Board Managers

Powered by WebBoard Copyright ©2001 ChatSpace, Inc.